FATAL CURSE - Breaking The Trance ALTAR OF OBLIVION - The Seven Spirits
AUTOPSY - Puncturing The Grotesque
View Larger
 based on 0 Customer Reviews
Be the first to Write a Review

AUTOPSY "Puncturing The Grotesque" [12" LP]

2017 - Death Metal from United States
Stock:  Yes
Record Label : Peaceville / Snapper Music
More From : AUTOPSY
Original Year : 2017
Detailed Description
 Marking 30 years of depravity, Autopsy - the highly influential US Death Metal pioneers - return with Puncturing The Grotesque, a mini-LP containing 7 tracks of blistering sickness, and the band's first new material since 2015's pulverising Skull Grinder. With the returning line-up of Chris Reifert, Eric Cutler, Danny Coralles and Joe Trevisano, Autopsy once more deliver a rancid concoction of slow brooding Doom and high-octane Metal madness injected with twisted solos and an overdose of vocal insanity. As a nod to the band's origins, Autopsy also perform a cover of Fuck You!!!, originally by West Oakland 80s outfit, Bloodbath (the former band of Danny Coralles). Puncturing The Grotesque was recorded at Earhammer Studios (Violation Wound), in Oakland CA with engineering and co-production duties carried out by Greg Wilkinson. The delightfully distasteful artwork comes courtesy of Dennis Dread (Darkthrone/Abscess). Of the 30th anniversary of Autopsy, mainman Chris Reifert comments: "30 years of Autopsy...how the hell did that happen? Seems like just yesterday but somehow a million years ago that a couple of degenerate teenagers formed this beast that still lumbers and lurches around the confines of the studio and the expanse of the world itself. It's hard for us to believe too. Just don't think we're letting you out of the audio noose yet....we still have some of our sickest tricks up our sleeves for your horrific pleasure!" One of the early breed of US Death Metal acts, Autopsy formed in 1987 in San Francisco and released 4 albums on Peaceville Records, starting with the classic debut Severed Survival in 1989. After disbanding in 1995 - with members going on to form Abscess - Autopsy triumphantly returned from the grave after a 15 year hiatus with the 2010 EP, The Tomb Within (followed by the release of the band's fifth studio album, Macabre Eternal in 2011). The band has remained at the top of the Death Metal pile since.

Recommend this Item to a Friend
Product Feedback

 Average Rating: 
Write a Review

Related Products
AUTOPSY - All Tomorrow's Funerals
AUTOPSY - Macabre Eternal
AUTOPSY - The Headless Ritual
AUTOPSY "The Headless Ritual" [12" LP, Gatefold]
Death Metal from United States
AUTOPSY - Tourniquets, Hacksaws And Graves

United States | Death
$1.49 - $49.99
 Peaceville / Snapper Music $7.99 - $54.99