SAVAGE MASTER - Those Who Hunt At Night BULLDOZER - The Day of Wrath
AMORPHIS - The Karelian Isthmus / Privilege Of Evil
View Larger
 based on 0 Customer Reviews
Be the first to Write a Review

AMORPHIS "The Karelian Isthmus / Privilege Of Evil" [CD]

Progressive/Death/Doom, Modern Rock/Melodic (later) from Finland
Stock:  Yes
Record Label : Relapse
More From : AMORPHIS products
Detailed Description
Relapse has re-issued this long out-of-print classic in a special deluxe edition. "The Karelian Isthmus" has been re-mastered, re-packaged, and features six bonus tracks taken from the band's first recording for Relapse (the "Privilege of Evil" session). This is the definitive collection of material from Amorphis' earliest days and truly a testament to the power of vintage death metal.

With feral ferocity Finland's Amorphis emerged from Scandinavia's renowned death metal scene in the early nineties as contenders for world domination. Their debut release "The Karelian Isthmus" (named for a historic battlefield in Finland) is a crushing crusade of majestically moving atmospheric death metal. Top-notch Sunlight Studios production and fantastic cover artwork, courtesy of Miran Kim, dramatically realized the powerful medieval theme of the record.

1. Karelia
2. The Gathering
3. Grails Mysteries
4. Warriors Trial
5. Black Embrace
6. Exile of the Sons of Uisliu
7. The Lost Name of God
8. The Pilgrimage
9. Misery Path
10. Sign from the North Side
11. Vulgar Necrolatry

1. Pilgrimage From Darkness
2. Black Embrace
3. Privilege of Evil
4. Misery Path
5. Vulgar Necrolatry
6. Excursing From Existence


Recommend this Item to a Friend
Product Feedback

 Average Rating: 
Write a Review